Jim’s desktop challenge

Unlike, Jim West, the originator of this “challenge” I don’t change my desktop image all that often. My desktop image is a photo of the statue of William Marsh Rice (aka “Willy’s statue”), the donor who made Rice University, Houston, Texas possible.  Behind it, you can see the Fondren Library, where I spent a significant proportion of the five weeks I spent at Rice in April/May 2007.  Fondren is a great library for someone doing research into Early Christianity and April DeConick was a wonderful host for my visit.  The picture therefore brings back happy memories and encourages me to get back to work on my doctorate. 🙂

mydesktop1

Leave a Reply

