How they got here

The person who found this page because they did a keyword search for “Snodgrass gospel Thomas” is almost certainly looking for:

Snodgrass, Klyne. “The Gospel of Thomas: a Secondary Gospel.” Second Century: A Journal of Early Christian Studies 7, no. 1 (1989-1990): 19-38.

No idea where you might find it electronically, mind you, but it’s the only thing I’m aware of that Snodgrass has written on the Gospel of Thomas, although he does mention Gos Thom in his new book on parables whenever it’s relevant.

4 thoughts on “How they got here

  1. Thanks Judy and Stephen! I was the one searching for Snodgrass and the Gospel of Thomas. I was in fact looking for both of these references. I remember Snodgrass arguing for the case that Thomas is a secondary gospel and dependent of the Synoptic Gospels.

    I’m glad I came across your blog by chance. Keep up the good work!

    Regards, Richard Godijn

  2. You’re welcome, Richard. I don’t think I agree with Snodgrass, incidentally, and the work I’m doing for my paper on the psychological literature about eyewitness testimony for SBL Auckland is coming up with some very interesting material that is relevant to this. Exactly what will get into the paper I’m not sure at this stage because there’s an awful lot of writing about eyewitness testimony in the psychological literature!

Leave a Reply

