Which Ancient Language are You?

One thing I find difficult to resist is quizzes, so I just had to try The Which Ancient Language Are You Test, thanks to Angela Roskop Erisman on Imaginary Grace . My results was:

You are Akkadian, a blend of the incomprehensible symbols of the Sumerians with the unwritable sounds of the early Semitic peoples. However, the writing just doesn’t suit the words and doesn’t represent everything needed, so you end up a schizoid mess. Invented in Babylon, you’re probably to blame for that tower story. However, crazy as you are, you’re much loved and appreciated, and remain actively in use by records keepers long after schools have switched to other languages.

Not sure quite how I feel about this, mind you. Other members of my family were Linear A and Older Futhark.  I was nearly Older Futhark – if I answered one or two questions that I was tossing up about differently, that’s what I’d be. 🙂

One thought on “Which Ancient Language are You?

Leave a Reply

